top of page
  • Ms. Becker

Feature Book Friday - Lies You Never Told Me


Lies You Never Told Me by Jennifer Donaldson I just want to say beforehand wow.  Just wow.  This book is powerful, mysterious, confusing, frustrating, has a lot of what the #$%^ moments, and a realization at the end that will blow you away.  It's that good.  It's so good I shared it with some of my top readers, and word got out, so I had to quickly add it into the system for people to check out.

This book has two narrators: Elyse and Gabe.  At first, I will admit, this book is confusing at the start.  It did take me a bit to really get into it because of that.  But, as you start reading, you realize that you're reading two different stories, two different perspectives.  And that's ok!  Really, I promise.  As you read more into the story, you realize that Elyse starts going down a path she shouldn't, and Gabe is with a girl who is popular but not right for him, but he feels trapped.  The twists and turns in their story really take you for a rollercoaster ride.  But that last drop - the reveal - will truly blow you away.  Completely unpredictable, in a world where so many books and movies are overly-predictable.  This is a total amazing read.  Get past the first couple of chapters where you feel confused by the storylines and I guarantee you'll get sucked into Elyse's and Gabe's stories.  This is a 5/5 star book if I ever read one.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

October Newsletter

This year I decided that I wanted to put out a newsletter, not just a collection of statistics. I wanted to get out info, be more informative to the students, staff, and community, and frankly, I've

bottom of page