top of page
  • Ms. Becker

Feature Book Friday - Monday's Not Coming


Monday's Not Coming

By: Tiffany D. Jackson


Monday Charles is missing, but no one seems to notice or care, except for her best friend Claudia. When Monday doesn't show up to school, Claudia starts to ask questions. But everyone keeps dismissing things, Monday's mother won't give her a reasonable answer, and Monday's sister April seems to be hiding something. Monday's missing. Why won't anyone care?


If you want a realistic fiction book that will just not let you put it down, this book is IT. As an educator, it killed me inside. As a human, I died a little. And I cried. That's how much this book affected me. This is a short review, but to say more would take away from reading the book, in my opinion. This is a forthcoming book, on order, so make sure you're one of the first to check it out when it comes in! This won't stay on our shelves for long!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page